1st Annual Lucifer Awards

The Devil’s Advocates present the first annual Lucifer Awards, celebrating what we believe to be the best of film in 2009. Here are the results:

Best Picture


(500) Days of Summer


Best Director

Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

 Best Leading Actor

Jeremy Renner, The Hurt Locker

Best Leading Actress

Maya Rudolph, Away We Go

Best Supporting Actor

Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

 Best Supporting Actress

Mo’nique, Precious

Best Screenplay

Inglourious Basterds

Best Animated Film


Thank you to all that voted. Can’t wait for next year!


Posted on March 2, 2010, in Awards and Award Shows and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: